Entered on 11 January 2004 at 12:32 p.m..

Laundry for the first time...

Today (Sunday) I am doing laundry for the first time according to the directions printed on the clothing labels. This is a luxury that you can only induldge in if you actually own/rent your own washer and dryer unit. Up until now my method has been to try to evenly divide my clothing into as few washers as possible. This usually meant a darkish load and a warmish load which were washed on cold or warm respectively. So today for the first time I am washing my formerly 'dark/cold' jeans on warm... We'll see what comes of it.

I also wanted to post some pictures that I took of my office. If they look a little strange it is because I was trying out some new software which will 'stitch' together pictures to give you a panoramic shot. The man in the picture is Alex my office mate. And no, as far as I know, no one warned him about me...

previous - next