Entered on 20 January 2004 at 7:58 a.m..

I'm awake...

So it's bitterly cold outside. I'm talking cold to the point where my fingers throb inside gloves, and my face stings. So I have to bundle up like nanook-of-the-north to cycle into school. On my way however, I have to climb a decent size hill, which makes me sweat and raises my heart rate. So I arrive at the ISyE building sweating, with a wind-burned face, and frostbitten fingers. Once inside I am hit by a blast of warm stale air, which puts me immediately to sleep. Thus I am currently typing with my eyes closed trying to convince my body that it should stay awake dispite the nice warm temperatures...

Oh, and I just finised reading "Pompeii" by Harris. If you are looking for a good book with an engineering hero, then this is a good bet.

previous - next