Entered on 27 January 2004 at 8:07 a.m..

Another chapter of the Knee saga

OK, now that I'm back in the world of first class medicine (or the best that you can afford). I have my dreaded knee apointment today with Dr. Galante. I hope all goes well and that he 1)believes me when I say my knee is laterally unstable and 2) that he will pull a magic pill from his black bag al-ah star trek 4, and grow me a new set of knee ligaments so that I can be good to go again...

OK so I'll settle for #1 as long as step #2 doesn't involve surgery. So wish me luck.

In other news I continue to read. After my DIY adventures this weekend, and finally hanging my pictures on the wall that my living room looks really nice. I hope you enjoyed the pictures and realized that the really wide ones were 'stitched' together from smaller pictures thus creating some of the bluriness.

Well add another strike to the NHS. The current prognosis is that I have re-torn my ACL, or at leas partially torn it. Dr. Galante has refered me to an orthopedic surgeon, to get a second opinion, and if necessary to order an MRI...my anger at the british health service right now knows very few bounds. Feel free to call if you want to talk to a very angry girl. Oh, and Becca the Peru trip is more than likely off for me, unless someone else wants to take the train :)

previous - next