Entered on 29 January 2004 at 9:31 a.m..

Running Around

So this morning has gotten off to a slow start. I've gotten up, read my comics, talked to my mother. It was during this rather caring and tender conversation which went something like this,

Mother acusingly "So you tore your ACL again huh."

Karen bemused "So they tell me. I've got an apointment with an orthopedic surgeon on Monday."

Mother"Well will your insurance cover it? I don't think you have an HMO"

Karen now rather panicked"I think they will, the doc seemed to think so."

Anyway this lead me to spend a few quality minutes with the student insurance liason over at the medical center this morning... The good news is that I'm not with an HMO, but a PPO and so it appears that most things in the network are covered at about the 80% rate.

In other news I've been playing wth the page colors.

previous - next