Entered on 30 March 2004 at 10:15 a.m..

Rain

It finally rained last night. I believe that this it the first rain we've seen in March. It has really helped reduce the pollen level in the air, and on the cars.

I had the hardest time getting to sleep last night. My mind just couldn't stop running and thinking about things. Sometimes I wish I had a switch in my head to just shutdown all extraneous thoughts.

In other news, I continue to be an allergy mess. Last night the outer portions of my upper lip swelled randomly and are still swollen now. The doc at Tech is baffled, as am I. So they gave me a big shot in my butt which is supposed to help, and a lecture on now if I notice any further swelling near air passages to get to an emergency room. (as if I didn't already know that one) So the rumors of what is wrong with Karen/what is Karen allergic to continue to swirl. I'm certain to be hearing from the pharmacy somtime today.

OK I'm off to physical therapy now.

previous - next