Entered on 10 May 2004 at 10:42 a.m..

quis custodiet ipsos custodes

Who will guard the guardians?

Seems like an appropriate phrase given all that is going on in the world today. I've spent the past week and a half (ah the life of a student) on vacation and during that time I've been on a Dan Brown kick. I've now read all his books. Personally is firt two were the best, so if you've read those, I don't recomend the others. But the one good thing about the last book is that it centered around this latin phrase. The sad thing is that the main character was too shallowly written and never really pondered or came to a conclusion on the difficulty of that phrase. And so the book was more hollow for it.

So after a stress free week, I'm now back at work. This semester I'm taking 2 classes, both math and both smack dab in the middle of the day. I hate that! What is even worse is that they both center on lunch time, starting at noon and going to either 1:10 or 1:45 (because summer semseter is shorter than normal semesters). So I need to make sure I eat before I go, or take food. I have to say that Math classes are not the most appropriate to have over extended lectures. Maybe I'll start taking a coke to class.

OK, I've got a million errands to run.

Bye.

previous - next