Entered on 12 August 2004 at 9:56 a.m..

Jacket

It is raining here. Has been since 5am when thunderstorms came rumbling through. Which is a bit unusual, since we usually get thunderstorms in the afternoon here. Anyway, so today I wore my newly, water-proofed jacket again. It felt strangely familiar. I wore it almost every day in England, and it has only been these past few months that I have taken it off. I had almost forgotten the convenience of it, but I slipped back into my old habits with out even being conscious of it. Somehow just knowing that my keys were in my jacket pocket, with no recollection of putting them there. It is just like that feeling you get when you arrive home at the end of the day and cannot recall how you got there. Strange but comfortable all at the same time.

previous - next