Entered on 16 August 2004 at 12:33 p.m..

First day of school

Yes that's right summer is officially over (well at least according to GT). Classes started today, and I'm sure all of the freshmen were up bright and early trying to figure out how to work the showers :) Ah dorm life.

The big news today is that after 3 years and 45 million dollars the new SAC opened. In fitting tradition they renamed it the CRC -- campus recreation center. Wow. I'm glad I'll be here for the next 2 years to enjoy it. They have tons of cardio machines, and each one is hooked up to the GT cable network, so this morning I watched BBC America. I thought to myself it might be worth exercising just to watch TV channels I don't get at home. No excuses now. I like to exercise in the mornings, and so there were PLENTY of machines, but we'll have to see if there will be enought to meet demand this evening when the big rush is.

On a final note, I made my first peach cobbler this weekend, and it turned out really well. I'm proud of myself; I had to skin 9 peaches for it.

previous - next