Entered on 20 December 2002 at 7:58 a.m..

-

Yes, Brian and I both made it to Poquoson late last night, with our luggage!!! I was actually pleasantly surprised at how everything came off without much of a hitch seeing as we had to make the bookings separately and then hope to meet up on the plane to DC. We got to see the latest Austin Powers movie, along with K-19.

The flight was amazingly smooth and dispite taking off an hour late we arrived about 15 minutes early. We didn't go into any holds for landing, and we were the only plane at Dulles to go through immigration. It was great.

I'm home now to a very different house. For those of you who don't know my mother has been redecorating the place so everywhere I look I keep asking myself, "was that here last year?" All quite amusing. The weather here is warm and raining, which I guess is a way of slowly breaking me back into US weather patterns.

I'll be here until the 9th so feel free to give me a call.

previous - next