Entered on 2001-08-17 at 12:00 pm.

Welcome to the Marshall Chronicles

Welcome to the Marshall Chronicles, a personal journal about my experiences as a student studying abroad in the United Kingdom for two years as a Marshall Scholar. The intent of this journal is to record my thoughts, observations, silent rebuttals as well as the antics of my friends and me during my time in the United Kingdom.

Please remember that this is a candid journal! I have kept it public so that my friends and family may keep up with me. If you read this journal often, you will undoubtedly come across something that you disagree with me about. I am not out to offend anyone, just put my thoughts on paper. I welcome feedback and email, but I don�t want to debate anyone over email.

I will try to update the journal weekly, but as I�ve never been a very good journal person this may vary.

Also, since this is a personal journal I will, from time to time, mention people in my life with little or no introduction. I may even direct a comment at a specific person. If you don�t know whom I�m speaking of, don�t worry. Either the comment will be extraneous, or you can probably read back further and pick up on the story line and figure it out.

Finally, I absolve myself here and now of any spelling errors. I will make spelling mistakes, for the sole reason that I�m a terrible speller, and I am about to go to a country which will enforce all of my misgivings about spelling rules. Tire or Tyre? The list goes on and on. So for those of you with good eyes, I apologize now.

Cheers!

previous - next