Entered on 2001-10-19 at 8:55 a.m..

Little Cranfield

So I've decided to take pictures for the monthly magazine which has just recently begun here at Cranfield. We are up to issue 4. I went to my first offical meeting on Wednesday, where I met all 7 people who put the magazine together. Actually I should amend that. So far only 4 have put the magazine together, 3 of us were new. I can only imagine the difference between the Daily and the Technique. Now go the opposite way and you'll find Entropy. Pretty much put together by Emma, the CSA's (Cranfield Student Association) president. She needs to find some reliable help and fast. During the meeting she reminded me of myself during the dark days about 2 weeks prior to the WLC. Very scarry.

So I'm going to take pictures using both their and my digital camera! As you might guess Entropy doesn't have a budget for film. Hopefully this will keep me involved in stuff going on around campus. The place is so small, that when Flo and I go running in the evenings everyone we run into usually knows us. Its hard to be anonomous in a campus with only about 2500 students.

Its cold here today. The front that plunged temperatures in Atlanta to the freezing point, must have arrived. Its nearly impossible to get a good weather report here. It seems as if everyone gave up long ago.

previous - next