Entered on 2001-10-23 at 8:20 a.m..

More pictures

It has been brought to my attention that everyone would like to see some more pictures of Cranfield. So here is an arial photo of the Cranfield campus. As you can see I've added an arrow so you can see where I live.

Now if you walk out of my house towards campus and then look back, this is what you will see. As you can tell beyond my house is nothing Well there are some fields, but since they are flat you cannot see them beyond the hedge.

If you walk a little further along Lanchester Road and look back, all you will see is trees, just like below. I'm not srue when the trees here loose their leaves, but am assured that it will be any week now.

Now when you get into campus and are approaching the College of Aeronautics Building, this is what you will see. If you look behind the trees where the yellow light is, that is the location of my office.

When you look across the way from the College of Aeronautics, you'll see the hanger with all the planes out front. Just like below. Its rather nice being so close to planes.

Once inside, you walk into the forum. I've taken a picture of the front door. You can see the simulator in the foreground, and the chairs in the forum.

previous - next