Entered on 2001-10-29 at 8:35 a.m..

SOE Football matches

Ok, my weekend was pretty uneventfull. I went over to Oxford to visit Talia, a Marshall friend. That was interesting and pretty, but not as pretty as Cambridge. Sunday was spent cleaning and reading. I cooked dinner for the boys, and we all enjoyed a full meal (complete with vegetables).

I'm finally getting around to posting photos of the football matches. The first picture here is of the Air Transport Team. That is the course Flo is on, so I know almost all of these guys. Notice the copious amount of mud.

Then this is one of the former Ph.D.s, John, who is doing some post doc work. He was pretty much incharge of the tournament. Doesn't he look lovely.

The final match ended as all football (soccer) matches end--in a kick off. So here is a picture of the kick off winners celebrating.

And here is a picture of them somewhat assmebled.

I've been keeping an eye on the news, and no Americans have been killed in Morroco recently, so maybe Becca is alright. I wonder when she's supposed to come back.

Well I'm off to my first day of lecture now. I'm sitting in on the Human Performance and Error series. Sound familiar dad?

previous - next