Entered on 2001-11-30 at 8:27 a.m..

Linux

We'll its been back to work for me. I spent all day yesterday installing Redhat Linux onto half of my computer. Yep, only half. That was the first challenge, partitioning my harddrive without wiping windows. We finally managed to find a nice partitioner with the Mandrake Linux instalation software. So first we installed Mandrake, and then we installed Redhat over the place where Mandrake had been.

For those of you wondering why I keep saying we, no it is not the royal we. Just that one never installs Linux alone, atleas not on purpose. And if you install Linux in an office with several people around, they will automatically be drawn to your pain and suffering, and do their best to help/be entertained.

All of this sounds good in theory, but it took us the better part of 6 hours to get most stuff up and running. So now, I am correctly connected to the network, I can read the screen, and I can print. What more can a girl ask for in life?

A car? Well, yes, I am still looking for a car.

previous - next