Entered on 2001-12-14 at 9:13 a.m..

Getting Better

It is now official, no mater what timezone you are in I'm 23. Despite a really raspy voice and the cold, I had a really great birthday yesterday. The best part was when some office mates decided to take me to the pub to celebrate. The only problem was that only one of them felt well enough to even consider ordering a beer. In the end we ended up getting two rounds of hot chocolate!

As I mentioned a lot of people are sick here. Most of my office and class I sit in are full of sick people. Everyone is stressed with homework and exams. The good news is that most people are heading home this weekend, so things should start getting better. People aren't the only ones sick, though.

My baby purple car was also sick yesterday. For some unknown reason she wouldn't start. So the three spanish friends of mine (pictured a few days ago) decided that they were going to push me to the nearest garage about a half mile away It was hillarious driving down the road in a 3-spaniard powered micra. The garage cleaned the sparkplugs, the distributor cap, rotor arm, and replaced a clogged air-filter. Now she runs fine. The garage also mentioned that this model had a problem with cold-starts and that at one point Nissan offered a fix for the problems. Now I've just got to call and see if my car has ever been "fixed."

Becca will soon be on her way home from Europe. I'm worried at what the extra income will do to her travel ambitions.

previous - next