Entered on 2001-12-27 at 9:58 a.m..

I'm here and finally on EST

Since, arriving home I have been hiding out and lazing around! It has been wonderful, with the minor annoyance that I began by getting up every morning at 6 am. Gradually that has moved back, and I am no longer annoying my mother.

The trip back from DC was un-eventful, although when my mother drives back alone, I pitty the Northern VA state patrol. On the way home we stopped for dinner and I had free refills of soda, in a large glass. The room was smoke free! It was good to be home.

Christmas was good. My family commented on the lack of Cranfield merchandise, but will understand the mercy I showed, if I ever purchase one of about 5 really ugly shirts which Cranfield sells in its store. Just like Becca I also got a lot of essentials, knee-socks, gloves, slippers, and undershirts. However, my mother and Steven were the recipients of pots and pans this year.

Today is bright and sunny. The myth about England is that it is always cloudy. This is not true, it is just the strength of the sunshine which is lacking. Since going to England, I haven't squinted once. Oh, well. Maybe it will be better in the summer.

Brian comes on Saturday!! I can't wait. Also the GT game v. Stanford tonight. I don't know how I will stand all the excietment...

Oh, Christmas cards are on the way (I was behind). Becca are you coming? If so when?

previous - next