Entered on 2002-01-09 at 9:45 a.m..

I'm getting better

Last night I decided that I was tired of being sick. So I set my alarm to come in to work today. Thus far my body hasn't rebelled too badly. I'm just weak and wheezy.

I want to thank everyone who wrote to me yesterday, it was good to hear from all of you. Jen is right it is no fun being sick away from family and friends. Especially if you are stuck in England where your only form of entertainment is BBC radio. Due to shear boredom, and because I lacked the energy to read, I have slept probably the last 60 out of 72 hours. Becca has probably beaten this record on any given 3 day weekend, but for me it is amazing.

It is a good thing that I came in today though, Professor Allerton had good news. He finally got a hold of Boeing, who are interested in working with us on 4d navigation, which I find rather interesting, but even better they want to use the simulator to verify any procedures or algorithms that come out of the research. I'm so excited!!! Now maybe all of my anxiety dreams will go away. (for at least a little while)

Now I am off to read up on 4D navigation...

previous - next