Entered on 2002-02-01 at 8:39 a.m..

Where do all the storms go?

Have you ever wondered what happens to all those nasty storms that sweep across the US and then head out to sea? Well I'd always suspected that they smacked right into Europe, and now I know it to be true. This time the storm has smacked straight into us. We are having the equivalent of a Nor-easter, only really you should now call it a Sou-wester because the Atlantic is on the wrong side of the island. The bad news is that since the storm had no land to slow its winds down, and since the storm is far bigger than both Ireland and Great Britain, we are getting pounded! This is what I had feared the weather would be like here: cloudy, windy, rainy, and cold.

Thank goodness it is Friday. However I'm so overloaded by things I need to know, that I'll be working through the weekend again. But all is not lost, because beginning on the weekend of the 22nd, I have lots of stuff planned. That weekend I head up to Norfolk to stay with a british family for a weekend. The next weekend the Gates Scholars, a la Bill & Melinda Gates, have invited both the Rhodes and Marshalls over to Cambridge for a party. Personally I think they just want acceptance, but hey, they are paying for the party. Then just 2 days later Brian arrives and gets over his jet lag.

In non-related news:

People from Britain, to Atlanta and Houston are celebrating in the streets that Sarah finally has a crush on a boy other than Mr. Green. Of course action is still missing on Sarah's part, but then again who knows. All I have to say, is has anybody warned the boy.

previous - next