Entered on 2002-02-04 at 8:56 a.m..

Modern Marvels

Yesterday a little over one month since my cordless phone endeavor began, I had my first conversation with someone from down in the kitchen. I was so excited, I think my housemates thought I'd gone a little loopy this weekend with too much work. It was great, I was downstairs cooking dinner when my parents called and there was no, hm is that my phone? running through my head. There was no mad dash up the stairs and through my room to answer the phone before the 4th ring. No worries about if my dinner was boiling over or permanently affixing itself to the pot. Ah, it was very nice. I have also programed it so that I can just push two buttons to dial the my long code number which I have to dial everytime I make a call.

On a more philosophical note. One of the books I checked out of the library had a great quote from Aristotle that I found appropriate to my current situation. I have printed it out and attached it to the top of my monitor.

"For the things we have to learn before we can do them, we learn by doing them."

previous - next