Entered on 2002-02-13 at 8:49 a.m..

Pancake aftermath

Pancake night turned out very well indeed. The bisquick behaved itself and the pancakes tasted like they should. I ended up making a box and a half of pancakes, and we almost ate the whole lot. I must admit however that their boxes are a lot smaller than our boxes of bisquick. This was a nice little box with the face just smaller than a piece of paper.

The only bad spot on the night was when I opened the can of maple syrup, and discovered that indeed it wasn't maple syrup. ACK!!! So we improvised with honey, sugar, whatever kind of syrup they had given me and jam. No one seemed to mind much. We ate way too much and should now all fast for several days to recover. The silver dollar pancakes were definitely a hit and Jason decided that they were finger food.

Afterwards we must have been on a sugar high, because we all sat around for about 2.5 hours telling horrible jokes and other random stories. I haven't laughed that hard in a long time.

For Jen, there was only one 'shocked' person at the pancakes, and he was just making fun of me. "In this country pancakes are a little larger..."

previous - next