Entered on 2002-02-15 at 8:01 a.m..

Reduced Laundry

I woke up this morning to a blanket of white. The temperature dropped last night and a nice layer of frost developed on everything. The same phenomenon that earlier in the year tricked me into believing that it had snowed.

Last night I did laundry at a reduced price. Some other students and I are on a housing committee, and at the last meeting we complained that 2.50 pounds was far too much to pay for a single load of laundry, so the price has been reduced to 2.00 pounds :) Good for me, but still too expensive.

This weekend will be another sleeper as I work through it. Got loads of papers and books to read. Why is it that everytime I start reading technical documents I get very sleepy, and the rate at which I read slows down to a virtual crawl? Yet at the same time I can get through hundreds of pages in novels without even blinking. If I could read technical papers as fast as I read a work of fiction, I'd be doing much better.

previous - next