Entered on 2002-02-20 at 8:39 a.m..

All fingernails in tact

Yesterday we played a spectacular volleyball game and narrowly lost. Down to the last point in the final match.

The amazing thing about it is that I didn't break a single fingernail. Despite having them a decent length, not one of them chipped or cracked or anything. Now the reason this is so unusual, is that since comeing to Britian, I haven't been able to even glance at my nails with out one of them chipping. For the longest time I couldn't figure out what was wrong. My nails normally never break.

Then it dawned on me that I don't usually wash dishes by hand, and the detergent must be taking its toll. Last week I finally broke down and bought some rubber gloves to wash dishes with. And yes they are yellow, the international color for rubber gloves. I have been using them all week, and I guess they are doing the job:)

previous - next