Entered on 2002-02-21 at 8:47 a.m..

Getting Ready for the Weekend

For the first time since coming back to Cranfield, I am heading out to see more of the country this weekend. Everybody cheer. I am heading off to Norwich to be hosted by a British family for a weekend. The Waites are a family of four who live in rural Norfolk. Imagine that, Norfolk. They have two young children and a dog. I'm really looking forward to the playing with the dog.

The great adventure begins tomorrow afternoon, as I and the soon-to-be-proven baby purple car head east in search of Norwich. The good news, as I told Brian last night, is that after about 6 hours in any direction but North I should hit water and need to turn around. The route looks pretty straight forward, and I have used some fancy software to print out a route for me. The only scary part is where it says "turn onto 'local road'" The good news is that here all of the sign posts are in relation to the places the roads go. So if I was heading home instead of looking for a road called wythe creek, I'd follow the signs to Poquoson.

It should be fun, regardless of what happens. Everyone pray for NO fog tomorrow afternoon.

previous - next