Entered on 2002-03-04 at 11:43 a.m..

New Layout

Well I spent this weekend trying to recover from my cold. I'm getting better but slowly! I spent Saturday in Cambridge wandering around with a Marshall, Rhodes and a Gates scholar. It was fun, the weather was georgous. I was there as a part of a big get together sponsored and organized by the Gates scholars. I wasn't impressed by their organizational skills, but hey they tried. I drove the 40 minutes in to Cambridge, parked at a park-n-ride and took a bus into the center of the city. I stayed for the day, and the dinner, then caught a bus back to the park-n-ride and drove home. I prefer to sleep in my own bed when I am sick.

Sunday I mostly slept. I also messed around with my webpage. Made some new graphics. I was jealous of Becca and Sarah's journals.

Last night I slept really well and didn't wake up until 8 this morning. Sleep is a wonderful thing:) This morning I stayed at home and read while doing laundry. I'm trying to air my room out and clean it up before Brian arrives tomorrow!

previous - next