Entered on 2002-03-15 at 8:23 a.m..

The biggest research paper I've ever written

So, I'm sitting here amid over 196 papers that I have read in the past 5 months, and about 20 that I haven't read, thinking to myself,"Oh, boy what have I gotten myself into." My goal is to write a 10-12 introduction and then a 20-25 page literature review.

I've spent most of the week writing an introduction, and I've gotten the lines blurry between intro and lit review. Please don't ask me what they are, as I'm still fuzzy on the whole thing. So now I think I need to transition over to my lit review, which I will later summarize in my introduction. But first, my lit review outline needs help.

This weekend will be spent un-eventfully here at my computer, reading, writing, banging my head on the table, and rewriting.

previous - next