Entered on 2002-03-27 at 8:18 a.m..

Easter Bunny

Easter is a big thing in England. Both Friday and Monday are bank holidays, which aparently shut EVERYTHING down. The American female in me couldn't believe that the shops aren't going to be open, but I'm not scheduling any shopping for either Friday or Monday. Imagine if everything shut down for federal holidays... Crazy. But nice all the same, esp. for Wal-Mart employees.

Yesterday I had a visit from the Easter Bunny. When I came home at lunch I found a package in my kitchen on the floor by the refridgerator. Now I found this a slightly odd location, but just figured that Lan had put it down and then forgotten about it. Turns out that when no one answered the door, the mail man just threw it in the kitchen window, and that is where the package landed.

Inside were all kinds of goodies. Hershey's kisses, jelly beans, a milkyway egg... Thanks mom. I have to say that the US mail does a pretty good job! The package was sent on Thursday and arrived on Tuesday. MUCH better than UPS.

Also as an aside note. In Enland they have Easter Bunny hunts instead of Easter egg hunts. Now they are still serching for eggs, but it is called a bunny hunt.

previous - next