Entered on 24 April 2002 at 9:12 p.m..

Waiting for home

I've been reading Jen O.'s diary lately, and listening to her talk about her last days at Tech. It makes me very nostalgic. It is hard to believe that it has been almost a year since I graduated. I look back and remember the stress and the hard work, but I also remember being glad to come back to Atlanta every time I left. I always felt like I was coming home.

I'm waiting for Cranfield to become home. I think because of the transient nature of everyone here, it is going to take more time than normal. Although when I was walking through the wilderness last weekend, this was the one place I desparately wanted to be, so there is hope yet.

A lot of people ask me if I miss my family. They are always mildly surprised when I answer no. But then I explain that I left home 4 years ago, and still keep in touch with my parents as much as I did all during college. I tell them that is my friends that I miss, well that and certain types of food.

previous - next