Entered on 03 June 2002 at 8:31 a.m..

Jen MIA

After two days of beautiful sunshine the clouds and cool weather are back. Oh, well. Take the good weather when it comes. Everyone around here is sporting a nice sun-burn from over indulging. I've never seen so many people lying out with so little on and temperatures in the mid 70's. It was very amusing. No sunburn for me, but I do have some darker freckles now. Which is good because they had all but disappeared.

On a funnier note, Sarah's diary has begun to sound like the introduction to a romantic comedy. Sarah was home to serve as brides maid for a yet another wedding. As she was walking out of the church towards her car heading for the reception (so Sarah is all made up and wearing a dress), Sarah's former crush from high school drives by and sees her. (He is also home to attend a wedding) He stops car, gets out, and re-introduces himself to Sarah. just a few more chapters and it could even be made into a country song.

On an even funnier note, I'm once again on the trail of a MIA Jen O'Meara. I had been in constant contact just a little over a week ago. She had approved my flight choice and times. So she knew when and where I was coming in, but she didn't know where we were going to meet. After begging for details, she said that she would get back to me after Liz, her friend, came in and they made more definite plans. Well that was the last I heard from Jen. I finally contacted her family, much to the confusion of her father:) However, the plan that has been forwarded to me is not physically possible. I need to catch a bus to Doolin (the only one of the day) at 11:35am from Limerick bus station. The problem? My flight is scheduled to land a 10:10 in Shannon a 50 minute ride from Limerick . Now if, by the grace of GOD, we land on time. It will be atleast 10:30 before I am clear of imigration and baggage claim. Busses only seem to leave every 2 hours from Shannon airport to Limerick on Sundays and the closest bus to my arrival time is 10:20. The next one isn't untill 12:20. I figure I'm doomed.

I've sent word back to the O'Meara HQ about the predicament, but no word back as of yet. (Becca are you laughing yet?)

previous - next