Entered on 17 June 2002 at 9:37 a.m..

Recovering from the Ball

Friday was graduation at Cranfield, so most of the PhD students were cordoned off to a small section of the campus and told not to move. Dutifully, most of us didn't bother to come in that day so that we couldn't be told not to move. I however had a report to re-write, so here I was in my small cordoned off area. The perk was that the bathroom was the cleanest I've ever seen it. Magically a box of tissues, bottle of lotion, and a plant appeared. I think they've now blown their bathroom budget for the year.

That night was the big dance. It started at 10 and went on until 5. I only made it until 3, but was quite pleased with myself. It was amazing to see how many women are on campus. They were all dancing, and the men that they had brought with them, were hiding. The dance also had bumpercars. At first I found this to be a rather strange idea, but it was actually nice to take a break from dancing and drive around trying to run into your friends.

I spent most of the rest of the weekend recovering and finishing my paper. I went to print it out yesterday afternoon, only to find out that the print server had broken (somehow) and that it was impossible to print to any printer on campus!!!!

I think I over did it on Friday, however because I've come down with a cold. The cold is doubly disturbing because today is BEAUTIFUL. It should reach 80 and be sunny all day.

previous - next