Entered on 18 June 2002 at 8:22 a.m..

9 Month Review

Today's the big day, my 9 Month Review is this afternoon. I have to say that I'm just a bit nervous, mostly because I haven't practiced my talk yet. My throat was not up for it yesterday, so instead I slept; hoping to give my body time to recover. Well I feel much better this morning, so hopefully I'll get through my talk without too much coughing.

So what is the big deal with the 9 monty review you ask. If I get a good mark today I become a full fledged PhD student instead of an MPhill/PhD. In the states this is much more difficult because they make you pass some sort of quallification exam(s). Here its just a report and presentation.

In other news about people I know. Becca has a new half brother (still the only girl). Brian has his proposal today (which the last major administrative hurdle before he defends his thesis). Sarah is loose on the highway system.

previous - next