Entered on 21 June 2002 at 9:48 a.m..

Summer Solstice

TGIF

Yes it has been an eventful and productive week. The weather has even been georgious. And of course I have been somewhat under the weather. The jury is still out as to the cause: allergies/cold? I may never know. The good news is that I am breathing better today.

The bad news is that England is out of the World Cup, so work will probably not come to a standstill anymore :(

This weekend looks promising. A big airshow is at Cranfield, and we get in free today, so I plan on going over after work and spending the remaining 5 hours of daylight touring around that's right folks it is the summer solstice today. Tomorrow I've got a bunch of little things that need to get done, like a report to the Marshall comission saying how I've spent my year, washing my car, baking up some over-the-hill bananas. If the weather is good I might even take my bicycle over to the parks in MK and tour around for a bit.

Saturday night is my first photo assignment for the Girl Gides. The division is having a campout and then a dawn walk. remember that dawn right now is at about 3:30am the walk is starting at around 4:30 on Sunday morning. So I should be sleep through most of the rest of Sunday.

previous - next