Entered on 28 August 2002 at 9:12 a.m..

Driving test choices

Not much going on here. I have my second driving lesson today. This time we are going around Milton Keynes. I have a choice of taking my test either in Milton Keynes or in Bedford. There are good and bad things about both, so I'm going to have a spin around MK with my instructor and then decide.

On the research front, I mangaged to turn my ethernet sockets into asynchronous sockets yesterday. This means that my simulation can continue even if no messages have been sent to it, before if no messages had been sent, then it would sit there ans wait for one before continuing on. For all of you who could care less, this is a good thing.

Today I'm off in search of a professor over in the Air Transport Managment group to see if he can help me obtain some STARs for gatwick. STARs are standard arrival routes for commercial aircraft.

previous - next