Entered on 26 September 2002 at 8:30 a.m..

One year aniversary

As of 6 am this morning I have officially been residing in Britian for a full year. Strange. It is amazing how much less exotic a place is once you live there. Then again, maybe if I lived in a beautiful old city like Oxford, Cambridge, Edinburgh or Canteburry, it would still feel exotic.

Today I go down to meet the new Marshalls and to sit on an advice panel. Now our scholarship coordinator told the three of us on the panel that we were to play down the negatives, but you know me, I'll say what ever my opinion is. Should be fun, the two other people on the panel are Jason & Seth, the two guys that I met in DC before heading over. So they are feeding us lunch at 12:30, the pannel is at 2, then we have a reception at the foreign office from 5-7:30, then possibly out to dinner. Then back on the train for Karen.

Today also marks the last day of my freedom, until that is I pass the UK driving test. My test is scheduled for Oct 14th, so everyone keep their fingers crossed.

previous - next