Entered on 11 October 2002 at 8:33 a.m..

Water damage

Almost as if on que from Becca's water damaged house, my house decided it didn't want to be left out of the action. Yesterday the maintenance guys came around to turn on our heating for the year :), and on the first night we had a radiator spring a leak. We had water shooting out of the radiator towards the wall at high temperature and high velocity. Upon hitting the stone wall covered in semi-glossy paint, the water ricochetted everywhere! My housemates and I set up a bucket (or in reality pot) brigade to catch the water, bail it out of the first pot, and empty it down the drain in the kitchen. We did make a valiant effort, but would have lost in the end if the emergency on call guy hadn't come to our rescue. Ahh, nothing like a good radiator problem to bond housemates.

Oh other than that, Jen remember the film swap that we did. Well you gave me some pre-paid slide film. Which is fine, but you failed to give me the pre-paid development bag so I can get it developed. If you have that somewhere, please send it along!!!! I cannot seem to have the film processed without it.

previous - next