Entered on 04 November 2002 at 8:42 a.m..

Halloween in Cambridge

This weekend Charlie, Marcus(Austrian-American student in Charlie's course), and I headed over to Cambridge for a Halloween party. So we spent most of Saturday morning driving around trying to find costumes & costume materials. It was quite fun. I ended up going as a witch with the aid of my hair, some green face paint, a hat, and some stripped stockings. Charlie and Marcus decided to go as surgeons, with fake blood pouring down their hands. The only problem was that the shop was sold out of fake blood. So they went as the twin surgeons. It reminded me of something out of either a cartoon or muppet movie where you have these two guys in scrubbs and red crosses who appear out of no where to wisk injured people away.

We had a great time there, and stayed at the Marshall-Scheffield (post-doc position associated with the Marshall scholars)scholar's house. Sunday was beautiful, and we decided to stay around and do some sight seeing. It was so nice we even did some punting. Charlie and I did pretty well, but Marcus was really quite good. Unfortunately no one had a camera, so there will be no pictures of this mini adventure.

As for the weather; it is sunny and cold. I'm glad that I have large windows to keep an eye on it.

previous - next