Entered on 22 November 2002 at 9:00 a.m..

Hearding Americans is like hearding cats...

So because the Marshalls have decided to have Thanksgiving dinner on Saturday when I'm going to be in Hamburg, I'm hosting my own dinner in Cranfield. My dinner will actually be on Thursday :) and since we are holding it at night will actually coincide with most folks o n the East coast.

So far I've been trying to find all of the Americans here without actually putting up flyers asking for them to contact me about Thanksgiving. This has proved to be harder than anticipated due to the elusive nature of the American Engineering student. So far I'd liken it to trying to heard cats...

Regardless as the deadline for food purchase approaches, things are looking good. Right now I've got afirmatives from 14 people and am trying to pin down two more.

I just went onto the Butterball website and it calculated that I need between a 16.5-24 pound turkey (depending on whether or not I want left overs) I think I'll probably err on the side of 20-24 pounds as 13(11) of the possibly 16(14) of the people coming are 20 something males.

previous - next