Entered on 26 November 2002 at 8:57 a.m..

I forgot the BAG!!!!

Yes, after a sucessful shopping trip to Lakenheath yesterday in which I found a 23.8 lbs turkey and lots of other goodies, I came home to discover that the oven bags that I had purchased for my turkey are too small. They are to be exact, the size of oven mits. ACK!!!! It appears that they don't sell turkey sized oven bags here. If any one reading this is feeling particularly charitable and wishes to express me a Reynolds Turkey Sized Oven Bag, I'd really appreciate it.

1 Lanchester Rd

Wharley End

Cranfield, BEDS

MK43 0TA

UNITED KINGDOM

Until then I'm going to attempt to solder the bags that I have together. Don't worry I'm just using the soldering iron to melt the bags together. Wish me luck!!

(9:58am) OK, I rescind the desperate call for help. The soldering went rather well, and while the bag isn't perfectly water tight it should do the trick.

previous - next