Entered on 29 November 2002 at 9:21 a.m..

All's Well that ends well

The turkey is gone. Amazing how about 21 people can descimate a bird that weighed nearly 24 pounds. Everyone had a great time last night. Over the course of the night, I think we had about 24 people come through. Since we only had 17 chairs it was good of them to come in shifts.

Needless to say, I think I tried everything last night, and I'm still alive this morning, so no one goofed the cooking too badly. In fact, I think everyone did a pretty good job cooking/bringing stuff. The only significant amounts of things left were salads, which is understandable since 20 of the 24 people who came through were guys.

Charlie took some pictures, so I'll post them later. Today I'm off to Hamburg to enjoy the Christmas Market with Brian, God willing. With all the random strikes, I'm going to be lucky if I get there.

previous - next