Entered on 10 December 2002 at 9:31 a.m..

Off and running

This week is going to be very busy, so my entries will probably be pretty short.

The temperatures have plummeted here! The high all last week and most of this week are in the lower 40s. Which is much warmer than Berlin where Brian is freezing in maximum daily temperatures of about 0. Poor boy. The good news is that the Sun had decided to show itself today. This weekend the clouds were so bad, that I could have taken an exposure reading off of the sky.

Yesterday I had a marathon baking fest and managed to produce a 10 pounds worth of Christmas cookies. I stopped counting after a while because there were so many, and just decided to measure them based on weight. Now all I have to do is find people to eat them. On a campus full of men under the age of 30, this is not a problem.

previous - next