Entered on 13 December 2002 at 8:51 a.m..

Mac no more

Yesterday I ordered my first PC. Yep, I will soon be Mac free :(. It was a sad day when I decided that a Mac just wouldn't allow me to do the programming I needed for my research. Let me state here and now for the record, I have never lost one bit of data from any of my Macs. So we'll see how long my new hard drive lasts...

Dispite the laptop not being a Mac, I am still very excited about it. New computers are just like big toys. I cannot wait to get home to play with it. As I need to dual boot it with Linux, I'm sure that I will crash it at least once, but with linux installation that is inevitable... Maybe I'll even take advantage of my little brother's computer expertise to help with the process.

Today I'm off to be a guinea pig in a human error experiment. The good news is that for two days worth of work, they are going to pay me �150, which is just in time to pay off the holidays.

previous - next