Entered on 16 December 2002 at 8:47 a.m..

3 Days to go

With only three days to go until I leave for home, things are getting hectic. This is of course exasperated by the fact that I will be out of the office both tomorrow and Wednesday, so everything needs to be pretty ready to go before I leave tonight. So here's my schedule until I get on my flight:

Today: Run around getting ready to leave like a mad woman. Highlights include burning CD's full of my data for back up purposes and to take home, and generally reducing the mess around my desk so that I do not get cited as a fire hazard while I'm gone, and preparing for my meeting tomorrow. Then tonight some of my officemates are taking me out to dinner to celebrate my birthday/the festive season.

Tomorrow: Off to Heatrow's Central Operations Center to meet with some ATC folks to help me put together some ATC like algorithms to control my planes.

Wednesday: Off to Sheffield to hold the accomidation offic hostage until they cough up the login and password to their website with all the private housing options.

Thursday: Catch bus for airport, and try to avoid paying over weight baggage fees :)

So from the 19th to the 9th you can catch me at my parent's house in Poquoson (757)868-9212.

previous - next