Entered on 24 January 2003 at 9:45 a.m..

But today is better!

After an agonizing 12hr debugging marathon yesterday I finally got fed up with the algorithm and started again. And now I think it works as it should! It is amazing how re-naming a few key variables makes code so much more clear.

But today is better! I finally managed to get myself out of bed and to the gym (in the morning), which I highly prefer to in the evening. However getting up without the sun and walking in the cold to the gym is not an easy prospect to talk myself into. Also the sun is out and shining beautifully, and we have cracked the 8am sunrise threshold.

I've spent the last half hour with the computer people trying to get my wireless router to work. Why it works there and not in my house, I don't know. So I'll take it home again tonight and give it another try. Now back to coding :)

previous - next