Entered on 10 February 2003 at 8:30 a.m..

Ah the week before Valentine's Day

And all through the mall, pink and red hearts are everywhere. So once again the yearly ritual begins again. I wonder if anyone in my office is actually going to do anything for Valentines. I think I ought to make some cookies with pink sprinkles or something. Just seems like every year the day just goes by and I don't really do anything, and when it falls on a weekend, it is such a good excuse to do something. However at this point, having been in Cranfield for 5 sucessive weekends in a row, anything would make a good excuse to do something different.

This weekend was fairly boring. Charlie and I tried to come up with something interesting to do, but when I finally had an idea Charlie backed out and so I stayed home debugging code instead of going. Fun, fun, fun. Other than the code stuff which ate Sunday, I picked up my room, wrote an article for Entropy, took some slides in to get prints made, watched some snooker, called Becca, tried to figure out what I should do with the next 3 years of my life and other random things.

It's gonna be a long week, I can already tell.

previous - next