Entered on 26 February 2003 at 9:01 a.m..

Back from Prague

Yes, I'm back and I had a wonderful time! Prague was beautiful, I've never seen such a well-preserved city center. The architecture melded so well together, the really old to the really new. I could have spent days just wandering the streets looking at all the carvings. And wandering is very easy to do in Prague, because as with most old cities no two roads intersect at 90 degree angles, so unless you have a compas and a good map, you end up wandering. I took some photos, which I'll post once they are developed.

We had lovely, if cold, weather. But atleast it was low tourist season, because I can just imagine how jammed the city center would be in June/July. Everywhere around touris spots there were restaruants and shops advertising that they had air conditioning. One night Brian and I decided to go to a small chamber music performance which was advertised with heat. I must admit that once the sun went down and the temperature dropped to about 15 degrees (F) that I was very glad they had heat!

OK, back to work :(

previous - next