Entered on 28 February 2003 at 7:55 a.m..

Busy

Busy, busy, busy. Ever since I got back from Berlin, I've been running around like a crazy person. First I'm trying to push through a Research Student Bill of Rights so that when most students show up they'll be given a computer, desk, decent chair, etc. Part of that is to conduct a survey to see what students currently have. I has been quite interesting. So I've been running around trying to encourage apathetic engineering grad students to take it. We've sent out about 500 emails and have received just over 100 responses, so I'm relatively happy now.

Also a while back I scheduled a meeting with the head of our School so that he could meet some of the PhD students and we could meet him. I was pretty mad at him because he seemed to have met with every other group except us. So I'm going to introduce him to the invisible people :)

Then I also scheduled to go to a Formal Hall at Trinity College, Cambridge tonight. This is a very formal dinner, and I'm looking forward to it. The only problem is that I had forgotten about it until yesterday morning, so that sent me into a bit of an over load. Plus I'm trying to get the is rewrite done for my supervisor and it is taking a long time (mostly because he wants me to answer questions that I don't answers for) So if anyone out there has ever worked with quadtrees and Morton Ordering, please send me an email.

OK, off to face the day! I haven't felt this alive in a long time:)

previous - next