Entered on 06 March 2003 at 8:37 a.m..

Sunshine!

Today the sun came out, for the first time in a week. I'm amazed at how just a little sun can raise your spirits. The weather is warm again here (mid 50s) and so things continue to bloom. My allergies have calmed down, though so I can actually appreciate the daffodils and crocuses.

More programming on tap for today, yeah. But then this evening I get to start going through the research-student academic facilities survey. I think I told you before that I was trying to pass a research student bill of rights which will set out minimums for research student facilities. Little things like desks, lockable filing cabinets, decent chairs, etc. So anyway we sent out a survey to find out just what people had and when they got it. Should be fun.

previous - next