Entered on 17 March 2003 at 8:26 a.m..

Culinary Dregs

For the past week I have not felt like cooking. And as the week wore on, I noticed that I wasn't the only one in my house thus afflicted. Both Allen and Nicholas were also reduced to eating cereal 3 meals a day or some other meager sandwich. During this time I came to notice that subsitance meals, as I call them, vary from person to person. This might be because of nationality, but I doubt it. One of my favorites is peanut butter and banana sandwitch. Nicholas is pringles, and Allen normally gets by with ramen noodles and buttered bread. I'd say that although these choices rather worried and disgusted everyone in the house last October, when we first met, that we have since become acustomed to eachother.

However last night Allen topped us all. He topped the pringles, the raw bacon sandwitch and the spaghetti with catsup, when he made a bread, butter and catsup sandwitch. I couldn't watch.

In other news, here are some of the Prague Pictures:

Prague Castle Cathedral or the Cathedral of St. Vitus, which looks a lot like Notre Dame.

The Charles' Bridge

Karen and Brian looking back on the old City and the Charles Bridge

previous - next