Entered on 28 March 2003 at 7:49 a.m..

There be socks here

Yesterday I received a package full of white athletic socks direct from the Hampton Roads battle field. So I would like to extend my gratitude and that of two grateful feet to my mother. Who having triumphed valiantly over the footwear retailers managed to find and procure the last of the "scrunched socks" in the world. They slipped past customs in usual style and have arrived at my doorstep.

In other news it is Friday! Two days left of supervision, although my supervisor is rather busy and therefore taking great pains to avoid spending anymore time with me. He still hasn't begun packing. Yesterday he tried to use that as an excuse as to why he couldn't meet with me. I counted by telling him, I'd come down and help him pack as long as he agreed to talk to me while I was doing so. He agreed. However when I came down just after afternoon tea, I discovered he'd disappeared...

Tomorrow I'm off with some other Cranfield folk to Windsor Castle. Should be fun, especially if the sun comes back out. After two weeks of almost perpetual sunshine the fog has rolled back in and I cannot see more than about 300 yards. Good thing I walk to work.

previous - next