Entered on 10 April 2003 at 9:35 a.m..

Sleet, Snow & Sun

Yes, we've had all three this morning and it isn't even 10am yet. So to recap, I walked to the gym this morning in the hail, then I walked back (an hour later) in the snow. And on my way into work today I walked in brilliant (although cold) sunshine.

In other random our house received a letter from Royal Mail (the British equivalent to the US postal system) addressed to amazon.co.uk; 1 Lanchester Rd; Wharley End; MK43 0TA. The letter was from the customer service department stating that Kirsty Hoskin had sent us a package, and had called to enquire about its whereabouts. The letter wanted to know if we had received the package and such. I stiffled my laughter as I filled in the comments section stating that no one at ths address was "amazon.co.uk" nor had anyone ever heard of Kirsty. Needless to say we hadn't received any package and that Kirsty must have gotten the address incorrect. Poor Nigel (the customer service guy).

previous - next