Entered on 05 May 2003 at 8:39 a.m..

Free Scoop Day

This year free scoop day was the 29th of April, last Tuesday. And Brian and I got our free scoop from some rather bemused staff at the Barcelona! I was so happy. Every year I seem to be too busy to go out for free scoop day, so needless to say I was quite excited to have 1) remembered and 2) actually been near enough to a Ben & Jerry's to take advantage of it.

On the topic of ice cream, as nice as B&J's is, I prefer Gelato (italian ice cream) from almost any place. So I was truely in heaven in Barcelona as I scouted out one Gelato shop after another. Much to Brian's amusement I would try to plan my day's meals around eating Gelato, which does not meet his daily vegetable criteria :)

Other fantastic food found in Barcelona included freshly squeezed orange juice, amazing tomatoes, good feta cheese, fantastic olives (all kinds), fresh crusty bread. The list goes on, but those were the highlights.

previous - next